Virginia Commonwealth University

Make it real.

Faculty and Staff Directory

IPE Faculty and Staff Directory


The following directory lists all key and contributing faculty and staff.  See individual programs for respective faculty and staff.  

Learn more about the Center core staff and faculty here, and Center and program organization here

Melissa Abell, Ph.D., MSW

Associate Professor, and Director, Social Work Program
School of Social Work

Email: mlabell@vcu.edu

Ross K. Arington


Sierra Alewine, M.S.G.

Clinic Coordinator
School of Nursing

Email: alewinesc@vcu.edu

Charles Alexander, M.A.

Education Coordinator
School of Medicine

Email: calexander6@vcu.edu

Marianne Baernholdt,Ph.D., M.P.H., RN, FAAN

Director, Langston Center for Quality, Safety and Innovation; Professor, Department of Adult Health and Nursing Systems

School of Nursing

Email: mbaernholdt@vcu.edu

Sarah Barden, M.B.A., PharmD(C)

PharmD Candidate
School of Pharmacy

Email: bardensm@vcu.edu

Sean Bates, M.P.H., M.S.

Executive Director of Postgraduate Educational Programs 
School of Pharmacy

Email: batessl@vcu.edu

Cheryl Bodamer, PhD, RN, MPH

Assistant Professor
School of Medicine

Email: ccnunnal@vcu.edu

Peter Boling, M.D.

Professor
School of Medicine

Email: pboling@mcvh-vcu.edu

John Boothby, M.S.W.

Assistant Professor, Director of VCU Continuing Medical Education
VCU Continuing Medical Education

Email: jboothby@mcvh-vcu.edu

Sarah Braun

Graduate Student, Clinical Psychology
College of Humanities and Sciences

Email: braunse2@vcu.edu

Melissa Burton, B.S.

Academic Coordinator and Fiscal Administrator
Center for Interprofessional Education and Collaborative Care

Email: mhburton@vcu.edu

Antoinette, Coe, Ph.D.(C)

PhD Candidate
School of Pharmacy

Email: abcoe@vcu.edu

Annemarie Conlon, Ph.D., M.B.A., M.S.W., LCSW

Assistant Professor

School of Social Work

Email: aconlon@vcu.edu

Steven Crossman, M.D.

Associate Professor
School of Medicine

Email: scrossman@mcvh-vcu.edu

George Deeb, D.D.S., M.D.

Associate Professor
School of Dentistry

Email: gdeeb@vcu.edu

Jonathan DeShazo, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor and MHA Program Director
School of Allied Health

Email: jpdeshazo@vcu.edu

Deborah DiazGranados, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
School of Medicine

Email: diazgranados@vcu.edu

Susan DiGiovanni, M.D.

Assistant Dean for Medical Education (M1/M2)
School of Medicine

Email: sdigiovanni@mcvh-vcu.edu

Dave Dixon, Pharm.D., BCPS, CDE, CLS, AACC, FNLA

Assistant Professor
School of Pharmacy

Email: dldixon@vcu.edu

Diane Dodd-McCue, B.S. M.B.A., D.B.A.

Associate Professor
School of Allied Health Professions

Email: ddoddmccue@vcu.edu

Alan W Dow, M.D., M.S.H.A.

Assistant Vice President of Health Sciences for Interprofessional Education and Collaborative Care

School of Medicine

Email: alan.dow@vcuhealth.org

Angela Duncan, Ph.D., M.S., MDiv

Assistant Dean for Student Affairs and Community Engagement
School of Allied Health Professions

Email: duncanas2@vcu.edu

Jennifer Early, M.S.H.A., RN


Office of Community-Engaged Research

Email: s2jlearl@vcu.edu

Humberto Fabelo, Ph.D., LCSW

Associate Professor and Associate Dean for Academic and Student Affairs

School of Social Work

Email: hfabelo@vcu.edu

Moshe Feldman, Ph.D.

Assistant Director of Research and Evaluation
School of Medicine

Email: mfeldman@vcu.edu

Suzänne Fleming Taylor, Ph.D., M.B.A./HCM, OTR/L

Adjunct Instructor
School of Allied Health Professions

Sheryl Garland, M.H.A.

Vice President, Community Outreach

VCU Health System

Email: sgarland@mcvh-vcu.edu

Tracey Gendron, M.S.G., Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
School of Medicine

Email: tlgendro@vcu.edu

Genesha Gibson

Administrative Assistant and Fiscal Coordinator
Office of the Senior Vice President for Health Sciences

Email: gjgibson@vcu.edu

Ann Hamric, Ph.D., RN, FAAN

Professor, Associate Dean of Academic Programs

School of Nursing

Email: abhamric@vcu.edu

Kevin Harris, M.S.A.

Assistant Vice President for Health Sciences
Office of the Senior Vice President for Health Sciences

Email: kaharris@vcu.edu

Sarah Hobgood, M.D.

Assistant Professor

School of Medicine

Email: shobgood@mcvh-vcu.edu

Christopher Hogan, M.D., FACEP

Associate Professor
School of Medicine

Email: chogan@mcvh-vcu.edu

Bonita Hogue, L.C.S.W., C-SWHC

Clinical Social Worker
VCU Medical Center

Email: bhogue@mcvh-vcu.edu

Tanya Huff, M.S.N., RN, CCRN, CCNS, CNE

Clinical Assistant Professor

School of Nursing

Email: hufft@vcu.edu

Jennifer Inker, M.B.A., M.S.G., LALFA

Instructor
School of Medicine

Email: inkerjl@vcu.edu

Kim Isringhausen, B.S.D.H., R.D.H., M.P.H.

Associate Professor and Department Chair
School of Dentistry

Email: ktisring@vcu.edu

Carole Ivey, Ph.D., OTR/L

Assistant Professor
School of Allied Health Professions

Email: civey@vcu.edu

Liz Jaworksi, B.S., M.S.

Medical Student

School of Medicine

Email: jaworskiem@vcu.edu

Susan Johnson, Ph.D., RN, NEA-CC

Assistant Professor
School of Nursing

Email: johnsonsc4@vcu.edu

Alison K Jones, M.P.A.

Assistant Vice President for Health Sciences

Office of the Senior Vice President for Health Sciences

Email: akjones@vcu.edu

Kimberly Davis, MS, RN, CNE

Clinical Instructor
School of Nursing

Email: daviskd5@vcu.edu

Patricia Kinser, PhD, WHNP-BC, RN

Assistant Professor
School of Nursing

Email: kinserpa@vcu.edu

Cynthia Kirkwood, Pharm.D., BCPP

Professor

School of Pharmacy

Email: ckkirkwo@vcu.edu

Anne Kisor, Ph.D.

Assistant Dean
School of Social Work

Email: akisor@vcu.edu

Sharon Lanning, D.D.S.

Associate Professor of Dentistry
School of Dentistry

Email: sklanning@vcu.edu

Kelly Lockeman, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
School of Medicine

Email: kslockeman@vcu.edu

Luiza Bretas, MS, MHA

Clinical Trial Administrator
Massey Cancer Center

Email: lbretas@vcu.edu

Sallie Mayer

Assistant Professor
School of Pharmacy

Email: sdmayer@vcu.edu

Paul Mazmanian, Ph.D.

Associate Dean for Continuing Professional Development and Evaluation Studies

School of Medicine

Email: pemazman@vcu.edu

Michelle McGregor, R.D.H., B.S., M.Ed.

Assistant Professor
School of Dentistry

Email: mrmcgregor@vcu.edu

Margaret Meyers

Assistant Professor
School of Medicine

Email: mmeyers@vcu.edu

Elizabeth Micalizzi, M.B.A., PMP, CCRP

Director, Strategic Projects and Integrated Technology, Office of the Vice President for Health Sciences
and Administrative Director, Center for Interprofessional Education and Collaboration
Office of the Vice President for Health Sciences

Email: eamicalizzi@vcu.edu

Jodi Mincemoyer, LCSW-C-SWHC

Clinical Social Worker
VCU Medical Center

Email: mincemoyerj@vcu.edu

Laura Morgan, Pharm.D., M.Ed.

Associate Professor
School of Pharmacy

Email: lamorgan@vcu.edu

Carla Nye, D.N.P., CPNP, CNE

Director, Clinical Learning Center
School of Nursing

Email: cnye@vcu.edu

Kelechi Ogbonna, Pharm.D., CGP

Assistant Professor
School of Pharmacy

Email: kcunegbuogbo@vcu.edu

Michelle Orr, M.S.N., RN, CNE


School of Nursing

Email: mlorr@vcu.edu

Pamela Parsons, Ph.D., GNP-BC

Associate Professor
School of Nursing

Email: pparsons@vcu.edu

Emily P Peron, Pharm.D., M.S., BCPS, FASCP

Assistant Professor
School of Pharmacy

Email: epperon@vcu.edu

Elizabeth Pohoreskey, M.S.N., NP-C

Project Coordinator
School of Nursing

Email: ebpohoreskey@vcu.edu

Katie Pumphrey


Email: pumphreyk@vcu.edu

Ryan Raisig, MHA

Director of Care Coordination
VCU Health System

Email: ryan.raisig@vcuhealth.org

Bruce Rybarczyk, Ph.D.

Professor
School of Medicine

Email: bdrybarczyk@vcu.edu

Lana Jean Ritchie Sargent, M.S.N., RN, FNP-C, GNP-BC

Clinical Assistant Professor, Department of Adult Health and Nursing Systems
School of Nursing

Email: lsargent@vcu.edu

Rachel Selby-Penczak

Assistant Professor
School of Medicine

Email: rselby-penczak@mcvh-vcu.edu

Evan Sisson, Pharm.D., M.S.H.A., CDE, FAADE

Associate Professor
School of Pharmacy

Email: emsisson@vcu.edu

Lyubov Slashcheva, B.A., D.D.S. (C)

Dental Student
School of Dentistry

Email: slashchevald@vcu.edu

Patricia Slattum, Pharm.D., CGP

Professor
School of Pharmacy

Email: pwslattu@vcu.edu

Alexander Tartaglia, M.A., M.Div., DMin

Senior Associate Dean

School of Allied Health Professions

Email: aftartag@vcu.edu

Jeanne M Walter, Ph.D., RN, FAAMA

Clinical Assistant Professor
School of Nursing

Email: jmwalter@vcu.edu

Leland "Bert" Waters, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
School of Allied Health Professions

Email: lhwaters@vcu.edu

Lisa Webb, M.S., CRC

Executive Director, Academic Affairs
Office of the Senior Vice President for Health Sciences

Email: lbwebb@vcu.edu